Structure <
Past Events
Contact Us

Members Only
Yahoo Group Login

The Age of Sail Maritime Alliance is governed by an Executive Committee consisting of a President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer. The Executive Committee manages the day-to-day business operations of the ASMA and provides oversight for the Board of Directors.

Each year one or more business meetings are held, usually in concurrence with ASMA sanctioned events. The membership conducts its voting and business decisions through a Yahoo Group where discussions and debates are monitored and archived, and the Yahoo Group's "polls" feature is used to record the membership votes and election results. Every ASMA member is entitled to vote for ASMA policies and elections, and online registration with Yahoo is required for access to the ASMA Yahoo Group.

The ASMA follows a published set of Bylaws and Safety Guidelines that can be downloaded here:
ASMA ByLaws and Safety Guidelines

The current ASMA Executive Committee members are:

Scott Lance ~ President
Peggy Huckel ~ Vice-President
John Taylor ~ Secretary
Steve Eftimiades~Treasurer


Rev. 12.21.10 ~ Copyright 2010 by the Age of Sail Maritime Alliance, Inc.